UCF’s Barber Headlines PFN All-AAC Squad

A dozen UCF football standouts—led by honorable mention All-America selections Davonte Brown at cornerback and Ricky Barber at defensive tackle--have been named to the American Athletic Conference all-league squads by Pro Football Network.
PFN selected three Knight players—Brown, Barber and offensive guard Lokahi Pauole--to the first team, while seven players earned second-team honors and two merited honorable mention recognition.
Brown (30 tackles, 2.5 TFL, 2 INTs for 22, 4 PBU, 1 FF) and Barber (44 tackles, 7.5 TFL, 3 sacks for 22 yards, 4 PBU, team-high 12 QBH) paced the UCF defense that led the nation much of the season in red-zone defense. Pauole is a member of a stellar UCF offensive line that has the Knights ranked 11th nationally and leading the AAC in total offense, averaging 480.6 yards per game. Additionally, that group has paved the way for UCF to rush for 200 or more yards in nine of its 13 games this season as the Knights currently stand eighth nationally in rushing at 236.1 yards per outing. 
Center Matthew Lee, defensive end Tre'mon Morris-Brash (51 tackles, team-high 13 TFL for 49 yards, team-high 6 sacks for 37 yards, 4 PBU, 7 QBH, 2 FR for 104 yards, 1 FF), linebacker Jason Johnson (team-high 119 tackles, 4 TFL for 19, 1 sack for 12, 4 QBHs, 2 FR, 2 FF), running backs Isaiah Bowser (team-high 194 carries for 760 yards, team-high 14 TDs; 14 receptions for 185 yards) and RJ Harvey (112 carries for 767 yards, 5 TDs; 19 catches for 190 yards), cornerback Justin Hodges (39 tackles, 3 TFL for 17, 1 sack for 12, 1 INT, 3 PBU, 2 FR) and safety Divaad Wilson (41 tackles, 1 TFL, 3 INTs for 12, 4 PBU, 2 QBHs, 1 FR, 1 FF) all claimed second-team honors.
Offensive tackle Ryan Swoboda and defensive end Josh Celiscar (49 tackles, 8.5 TFL for 27, 3 sacks for 14, 1 PBU, 5 QBHs, 1 FR, 3 FF) were honorable mention picks.
Lee (honorable mention) also received 2021 recognition from PFN on its all-AAC squads.

Here's a complete listing of All-AAC recognition for UCF players in 2022 (Swoboda, Pauole, Barber, Morris-Brash and Lee have been named to each of the four teams):

Name                                   AAC Coaches Pro Football FocusPro Football NetworkPhil Steele
OT Ryan Swoboda12HM1
OG Lokahi Pauole1211
DT Ricky Barber12+11
DE Tre'mon Morris-Brash1321
LB Jason Johnson1-21
OT Samuel Jackson21-3
Matthew Lee 2122
CB Davonte Brown--*+1-
LS Alex Ward---#1
WR Ryan O'Keefe 2--2
RB Isaiah Bowser2-24
WR Javon Baker-2-4
RB RJ Harvey-323
CB Justin Hodges--2-
Divaad Wilson--23
QB John Rhys Plumlee---2
CB Corey Thornton-3--
OT Tylan Grable-3--
Colton Boomer -3-3
PR Xavier Townsend---3
LB Jeremiah Jean-Baptiste---4
DE Josh Celiscar--HM-
*selected PFN AAC Cornerback of the Year; +selected by PFN as honorable mention All-Americans; #selected by Phil Steele as second-team All-American