Killins Placed on Hornung Award Watch List

LOUISVILLE - The Louisville Sports Commission today named 44 multi-talented college football players to the 2019 Watch List for the Paul Hornung Award presented by Texas Roadhouse, and UCF running back Adrian Killins, Jr. was recognized among the honorees.

The Paul Hornung Award, now in its tenth season, is given annually to the most versatile player in major college football by the Louisville Sports Commission and football legend and Louisville native Paul Hornung.

For Killins, it was the second time he was tabbed to a preseason watch list, following his appearance on the Maxwell Award Watch List earlier this month.

Killins has been a standout running back in the American Athletic Conference during his first three seasons at UCF, earning all-conference laurels three times, including dual selections at running back and return specialist in 2018.

The Daytona Beach, Fla., native is tied for sixth in program history with 26 career touchdowns, split between 18 rushing, seven receiving and one kickoff return for a score. He holds the career record with 5.75 yards per carry.

The winner and his family will be honored at the annual Paul Hornung Award dinner to be held at the Galt House Hotel in downtown Louisville on March 4, 2020. This will be The Paul Hornung Award’s third year as an associate member of the National College Football Awards Association.

2019 National Watch Lists

  • Maxwell Award: Adrian Killins Jr.
  • Bednarik Award: Richie Grant
  • AFCA Good Works Team: Jordan Johnson
  • Doak Walker Award: Greg McCrae
  • Biletnikoff Award: Gabriel Davis
  • Rimington Trophy: Jordan Johnson
  • Jim Thorpe Award: Richie Grant
  • Outland Trophy: Jordan Johnson, Jake Brown
  • Wuerffel Trophy: Jordan Johnson
  • Hornung Award: Adrian Killins, Jr.