AD_CK_5696_111023_20341566 (1)AD_CK_5696_111023_20341566 (1)

2023 UCF Athletics Hall of Fame Class Inducted

by James Warnick

ORLANDO – The 2023 UCF Athletics Hall of Fame class was officially inducted into UCF Athletics’ Hall of Fame at the 2023 banquet on Friday, Nov. 10 at the Celeste Hotel on the UCF campus.

The 2023 class consisted of baseball ace Kyle Bono, current UCF director of broadcasting and play-by-play voice Marc Daniels, former UCF president Dr. John Hitt, former UCF football coach Gene McDowell, former volleyball standout DeLaina Sarden and softball star Shelby Turnier—and the 2007 national champion UCF cheer team.

Kyle Bono, Baseball (2003-04)

Marc Daniels, Director of Broadcasting (1994-Present)

Dr. John Hitt, University President (1992-2018)

Gene McDowell, Head Football Coach (1985-97)

DeLaina Sarden, Volleyball (2011-14)

Shelby Turnier, Softball (2013-16)

2007 National Champion Cheer Team

To view more information on each inductee, view the announcement article of the 2023 UCF Athletics Hall of Fame class by clicking HERE.