UCF’s Jackson, Lee Headline PFF All-AAC Squad

Eleven UCF football standouts—led by first-team selections Samuel Jackson at offensive guard and Matthew Lee at center--have been named to the American Athletic Conference all-league squads by Pro Football Focus.
PFF selected two Knight players to the first team, while four players earned second-team honors and five merited third-team recognition.

Jackson and Lee are members of a stellar UCF offensive line that has the Knights ranked 11th nationally and leading the AAC in total offense, averaging 480.6 yards per game. Additionally, the group has paved the way for UCF to rush for 200 or more yards in nine of its 13 games this season as the Knights currently stand eighth nationally in rushing at 236.1 yards per outing. 

Offensive linemen Ryan Swoboda and Lokahi Pauole, defensive lineman Ricky Barber (44 tackles, 7.5 TFL, 3 sacks for 22 yards, 4 PBU, team-high 12 QBH) and wide receiver Javon Baker (54 catches for team-high 747 yards, 5 TDs) claimed second-team honors.
Defensive end Tre'mon Morris-Brash (51 tackles, team-high 13 TFL for 49 yards, team-high 6 sacks for 37 yards, 4 PBU, 7 QBH, 2 FR for 104 yards, 1 FF), offensive tackle Tylan Grable, running back RJ Harvey (112 carries for 767 yards, 5 TDs; 19 catches for 190 yards), cornerback Corey Thornton (43 tackles, team-high 7 PBU, 2 QBH, 1 FF) and kicker Colton Boomer (14 of 15 FGs; 41 of 42 PATs) all received third-team plaudits.
Lee, Pauole, Thornton (all third team), Jackson and Morris-Brash (both honorable mention) also received 2021 recognition from PFF on its all-AAC squads.
Here's a complete listing of All-AAC recognition for UCF players so far in 2022:

Name                                    AAC Coaches Pro Football Focus
OT Ryan Swoboda12
OG Lokahi Pauole12
DT Ricky Barber12
DE Tre'mon Morris-Brash13
LB Jason Johnson1-
OT Samuel Jackson21
C Matthew Lee 21
WR Ryan O'Keefe 2-
RB Isaiah Bowser2-
WR Javon Baker-2
CB Corey Thornton-3
RB RJ Harvey-3
OT Tylan Grable-3
K Colton Boomer -3