Four Earn UCF Highest Honor

ORLANDO (UCFKnights.com) -- Prior to 2018, in the nearly two-decade history of the Order of Pegasus award, only 10 UCF student-athletes had ever earned the distinction. That number grew by 40 percent recently. Four UCF student-athletes have been awarded the highest honor and most prestigious award a UCF student can receive. 

The following UCF student-athletes are members of the 2018 Order of Pegasus class:

Undergraduate students are chosen for Order of Pegasus each year based on their outstanding achievement in the areas of academic achievement, university involvement, leadership and community service. Graduate students are selected based on the same merits as well as publication or research experiences. Because of the breadth of accomplishments required for this award, the Order of Pegasus is the highest student award that can be attained at the university.

The winners will be honored at an April 2 ceremony.

The names and a picture of the inductees will be added to the wall showcasing past and current recipients in the Pegasus Lounge on the second floor of the Student Union. Inductees also receive commemorative medals and scholarships from the Student Government Association.

The following is a list of all UCF student-athletes who have been named to the Order of Pegasus:

2001- Sarah Kureshi- Track and Field
2010- Shelly Frick- Softball
2010- T.J. Harnden- Football
2011- Brennan Dobbins- Baseball
2013- Kayli Keough- Women's Basketball
2013- Chelsey Lauzon- Rowing
2014- Kaye-Alese Green- Volleyball
2016- Arjun Watane- Men's Tennis
2016- Joey Grant- Football
2017- Halle Scott - Volleyball
2018 - Anthony Catotti - Men's Basketball
2018 - Bailey Ranson - Track and Field
2018 - Taylor Wickey - Volleyball
2018 - Matthew Wright - Football