Anderson Named To Hornung Award Watch List

LOUISVILLE – The Louisville Sports Commission today named 44 multi-talented college football players to the 2019 Watch List for the Paul Hornung Award presented by Texas Roadhouse, and UCF senior Otis Anderson was recognized among the honorees.
Anderson paced UCF in all-purpose yardage in 2019, with 726 rushing, 365 receiving, 277 punt returns and 23 kickoff returns for an average of 107.0 per game.
The Jacksonville native led the American Athletic Conference and ranked sixth nationally with a 13.2-yard punt return average. He had 21 punt returns for 277 yards, including an 87-yard touchdown last season and was named first-team all-conference as a punt returner by Pro Football Focus. His 12.3-yard career punt return average stands fourth on UCF's all-time chart.
Anderson has racked up the preseason accolades this summer, earning All-America honors from both Phil Steele and Athlon Sports. He also found his name on Athlon's preseason all-conference team twice, both as an all-purpose back and punt returner.
The Paul Hornung Award, now in its 11th season, is given annually to the most versatile player in major college football by the Louisville Sports Commission and football legend and Louisville native Paul Hornung. The winner and his family will be honored at the annual Paul Hornung Award dinner at the Galt House Hotel in downtown Louisville on March 2021.
About the Paul Hornung Award
The Louisville Sports Commission successfully launched the Paul Hornung Award in 2010 to honor its namesake and native son, and to promote outstanding performances by versatile college football players who often go unnoticed. Each week during the regular season, a panel of college football experts selects players for the Paul Hornung Award Honor Roll based on performance. A national selection committee comprised of 17 sports journalists and former NFL stars votes for the Hornung Award finalists and the winner, with fan voting powered by Texas Roadhouse comprising the 18th vote. 
2020 Watch Lists
June 5 – Grant, Lott IMPACT Trophy
July 13 – Grant, Bednarik Award
July 14 – Gabriel, Davey O'Brien Award
July 16 – Nixon, Biletnikoff Award
July 20 – Grant and Robinson, Jim Thorpe Award
July 21 – Schneider, Outland Trophy
July 21 – Grant and Robinson, Nagurski Award
July 23 – Anderson, Hornung Award