Graduation Celebration 2019

ORLANDO, Fla. (UCFKnights.com) - UCF Athletics honored 81 student-athletes on April 23 at the annual Student-Athlete Graduation Celebration. 

As a class, these students-athletes remained above a 3.0 GPA throughout their entire academic career, continuing the streak of 22 straight semesters of a 3.0 GPA. They also contributed to the achievement of UCF’s three semesters with the highest overall GPA, beginning in the fall of 2017 with a 3.31, followed by a 3.33 in spring 2018 and a fall 2018 GPA of 3.29. Nine members of the senior class turned in 4.0 GPAs in the fall of 2018.

Three members of this graduating class were awarded the highest honor a UCF student can receive – the Order of Pegasus. Angelo Baldado (Spirit) and Adrienne Li (Women’s Soccer) received the award in 2019, while Anthony Catotti (Men’s Basketball) earned the distinction in 2018. 

Assistant Athletic Director for Academics Tara Helton, Faculty Athletics Representative Dr. Manoj Chopra and Vice President and Director of Athletics Dr. Daniel J. White spoke to this year's class of graduating Knights, as well as members of the UCF Athletics staff and administration, commending them on their achievement in front of their coaches. 

Brendan Rennie from the men’s soccer team and Tolulope Omokore from the women’s basketball team also spoke to their fellow graduates before each student-athlete was presented with a medallion. 

The University of Central Florida Commencement Ceremony for Spring 2018 will take place from Thursday, May 2 to Saturday, May 4 at CFE Arena. 

The following is a list of Knights who will graduate this spring or summer: 


Ray Alejo

Luis Ferrer

Anthony George

Brandon Hernandez

Matthew Mika

Tyler Osik

Chandler Robertson

Jordan Spicer

Garrett Westberg

Chris Williams


Men’s Basketball

Terrell Allen

Chad Brown

Anthony Catotti

Tacko Fall

Chance McSpadden


Women’s Basketball

Sianni Martin

Sydnee McDonald

Fifi Ndour

Tolulope Omokore

Jamesha Paul

Nyala Shuler

Kayla Thigpen

Lawriell Wilson



Angelo Baldado

Lindsay Bettis

Sara Blodgett

Juliana Coipel

Daria Frey

Ashlyn Heeter

Kaia Higginbotham

Jay Hollman

Thorunn Jonsdottir

Taylor Mort

Jessica Schultz

Micah Wade



Jake Brown

Shawn Burgess-Becker

Rashard Causey

Titus Davis

Bailey Granier

Jacob Harris

Tyler Hudanick

Gabriel Luyanda

Taj McGowan

Cam Stewart


Men’s Golf

Jalen Ledger

Kyler Tate


Women’s Golf

Anna Hack



Aly Derksen

Anna Edkins

Sydney Hays

Melissa Hebel

Ciera Jarrett

Jillian Jernas

Amy Licht

Grace Lindberg

Marija Medelinskaite

Edvina Nesukaityte

Paula Parks

Shannon Perry

Rachel Rabinowitz

Caitlin Thompson


Men’s Soccer

Gorka Aperribay

C.J. Campbell

Ricardo Oliveros

Brendan Rennie

Andreas Steineger

Zachary Waitman


Women’s Soccer

Maura Aman

Carrie Lawrence

Adrienne Li

Chloe N’gazi

Emily Tipton



Brooke Barlow

Cassady Brewer

Erin Emanuel

Tamesha Glover

Kendall Reid


Women’s Tennis

Maria Martinez


Track and Field

Briana Potter



Jordan Pingel