Elarbee Named Broyles Award Semifinalist

ORLANDO ( – The Frank & Barbara Broyles Foundation has announced the 15 semifinalists for the 2018 Broyles Award, and UCF’s Glen Elarbee is among the honorees.


Elarbee, in his first season at UCF, leads the Knights offensive line.


Led by seniors Wyatt Miller, Jake Brown and Tyler Hudanick, the UCF offensive line has been stellar in its first season under the leadership of Elarbee and head coach Josh Heupel.


The line has helped lead UCF to a 10-0 start to the season and an American Athletic Conference East Division title. The UCF offense, meanwhile, ranks sixth in the nation in both scoring offense and total offense.


The rushing attack ranks ninth in the nation with 257.7 rushing yards per game, while quarterback McKenzie Milton has been sacked just 12 times.


From the list of 15, five finalists will be selected and invited to travel to Little Rock, Ark. where the 2018 Broyles Award winner will be announced on Tuesday, December 4th at the Marriott Hotel.


The winner of the 2017 Broyles Award was Clemson’s co-offensive coordinator and running backs coach, Tony Elliott. Winners from the past five seasons are not eligible for the 2018 Broyles Award.



The Knights have clinched a spot in the American Athletic Conference Championship for the second year in a row. UCF will play the winner of next week’s game between Houston and Memphis. The title game is scheduled for Dec. 1 at 3:30 p.m. at Spectrum Stadium.



Fans can make deposits for 2019 season tickets today! For more information call (407) 823-1000 or visit