UCF Rower Krystina Sarff Earns First-Team All-America

June 15, 2007

Orlando, Fla. (www.UCFAthletics.com) - The Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA) recently named the NCAA Division I 2007 Pocock All-America team. The names and schools of all the Pocock All-Americans are listed below.

The Pocock All-America awards are designed to recognize outstanding accomplishments of female rowers and coxswains during the current season. In addition to receiving an individual award, each rower's school will receive a school award to be displayed in their boathouse.

Many of the 2007 Pocock All-Americans row in Pocock's HypercarbonTM V8. With the addition of the new HypercarbonTM V8 for medium-sized crews last year, there are now three distinct V8 hull sizes to choose from (small, medium and large). Pocock V8s have won races at the Pac-10 Championships, Eastern Sprints, South/Central Sprints, and the NCAA Division I, II and III National Championships.

For more information about the Pocock All-America Awards, visit the CRCA web site at www.collegerowcoach.org. Congratulations to all the new Pocock All-Americans!

2007 NCAA Division I Pocock All-America Team

First Team Rachel Dearborn, Brown University
Alex Hammer, Brown University
Anne Kennedy, Dartmouth College
Ester Lofgren, Harvard University
Gabriele Albertavituce, Ohio State University
Annabelle Fago, Ohio State University
Kristin Haraldsdottir, Princeton University
Genevra Stone, Princeton University
Elle Logan, Stanford University
Vanessa Teff, University of California, Los Angeles
Megan Smith, University of California, Berkeley
Krystina Sarff, University of Central Florida
Jennifer Barnes, University of Minnesota
Amanda Polk, University of Notre Dame
Ligita Kaviere, University of Southern California
Gabriela Varekova, University of Southern California
Melanie Kok, University of Virginia
Kerry Maher, University of Virginia
Tess Gerrand, Yale University
Rachel Jeffers, Yale University
Jamie Redman, Yale University
Emily Cleveland, Yale University (coxswain)

Second Team
Katherine Brewster-Duffy, Bucknell University
Emily Tvetenstrand, Columbia University
Sarah Cooper, Clemson University
Lia Hart, Duke University
Kelly Steinhaus, Gonzaga University
Laura Lee Larsen-Strecker, Harvard University
Roz Bialczak, Michigan State University
Katherine Glessner, Northeastern University
Kaylie Towne, Oregon State University
Kerry Birk, Stanford University
Lindsey Spiese, U.S. Naval Academy
Mara Allen, University of California, Berkeley
Beth Daunhauer, University of Louisville
Allison Marsh, University of Notre Dame
Elizabeth McIntee, University of North Carolina
Valerie Hutchins, University of Pennsylvania
Lauren Cowan, University of Southern California (coxswain)
Erin-Monique Shelton, University of Tennessee
Libby McCann, University of Virginia
Cara Troelstra , University of Washington
Sarah Waterfield, Washington State University