Rower Sarff Named CRCA All-American

June 1, 2006

ORLANDO - UCF junior rower Krystina Sarff received Pocock All-America second team recognition from the Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA), the organization announced on Thursday. It marks the first time a Golden Knight was bestowed the honor.

Sarff was a member of the Golden Knights' varsity eight boat that earned the first national ranking in school history. On April 19, UCF entered the USRowing/CRCA Varsity Eight Poll at No. 20 and climbed to No. 19 the following week.

On May 22, Sarff was voted to the CRCA South Region First Team. She was also named a CRCA National Scholar-Athlete for the second consecutive year.

Sarff is scheduled to attend the selection camp for the USRowing Under-23 National Team in Berkley, Calif. this summer when she competes for a spot on the squad that represents the United States at the Under-23 World Championships in Belgium during July.

2006 Pocock First-Team All-America Selections
Deborah Dryer, Brown
Gillian Almy, Brown
Kaylan Vander Schilden, California
Erin Cafaro, California
Sarah Cooper, Clemson
Kate Davison, Dartmouth
Christen Brown, Michigan State
Jennifer Barnes, Minnesota
Amanda Polk, Notre Dame
Ninett Kossowsky, Ohio State
Caroline Lind, Princeton
Devan Darby, Princeton
Jaqueline Zider, Princeton
Elizabeth Agnew, Princeton (coxswain)
Ligita Kaviere, Southern California
Heather Gardner, Virginia
Megan Kalmoe, Washington
Sarah Waterfield, Washington State
Rachel Jeffers, Yale
Maria Stevens, Yale

2006 Pocock Second-Team All-America Selections
Krystina Sarff, UCF
Rachel Dearborn, Brown
Jelena Djukic, California
Krista Ellis, California (coxswain)
Lia Hart, Duke
Kate Austin, George Washington
Laura Lazaridis, Indiana
Liz Stewart, Loyola Marymount
Ellen Tomek, Michigan
Katherine Glessner, Northeastern
Julie Sobolewski, Notre Dame
Sarah Palandech, Notre Dame
Annabelle Fago, Ohio State
Caroline Leibinger, Oregon State
Ashley Luther, Southern Methodist
Susan BeVille, Stanford
Erin-Monique Shelton, Tennessee
Vanessa Teff, UCLA
Tatiana Boldyreva, Southern California
Melanie Kok, Virginia
Jody Thomas, Washington State
Kirby Gallie, Wisconsin