article image
Loudermilk Named Holder of the Year
December 07, 2018
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Email Article Print Article

ORLANDO ( – Among the many honors handed out at Thursday night’s College Football Awards Show on ESPN was the fourth annual Mortell Holder of the Year Award, and this year’s winner was UCF’s Mac Loudermilk.


“I just want to thank Peter Mortell for this awesome opportunity to be the holder of the year,” Loudermilk said in a video played at the awards show. “Thank you to my teammates for scoring points and thank you to the guys that make this happen every weekend, my snapper Caleb Perez and the all-time points leader at UCF, Matt Wright. Thanks Mom and Dad for these awesome hands. Go Knights and Charge On.”


Started by Peter Mortell, who gave himself the accolades in 2015, The Mortell Award is given out each year to the outstanding field goal holder in college football and gives the winner an opportunity to raise money for the charity of his choice.


The HOTY Foundation is a platform to recognize and appreciate those who show both excellence on the college football field and outstanding community involvement. Holding has been a thankless job for too long, the Foundation is a way to now say Thank You in a big way.


Loudermilk plans to work with St. Jude Children’s Hospital as his charity of choice.



The Knights are a perfect 12-0 in 2018 and have won 25 straight games. UCF is set to head to the 2019 PlayStation Fiesta Bowl on Jan. 1 to take on LSU. Fans can purchase tickets today by calling (407) 8230-1000 or clicking here.

Meet the Knights

{{}} - {{player.position}}
{{}}: {{}}
All State
Florida Blue
DoubleTree Bottom
Central Florida Expressway
Hedez Dry Cleaners
Hilton Garden Inn Bottom
Luxury Transportation Group
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Coke AD
Addition AD
Nike AdNik
Spectrum Ad